Inquiry on TP Link cpe210 in client mode

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-07-09 08:08:42 - last edited 2019-07-09 08:10:18
Model: CPE210  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi,

I am new to using TP link so forgive me if i sound very ignorant.

I am aware that i can configure the TP Link cpe210 in client mode and connect a camera to it for video surveillance. This I have successfully done.

But i wanna ask if its possible to connect more than one camera to the TP link client ?. Yes, the tplink cpe210 has only one LAN port but is it possible to connect a LAN Switch to the Tp link client and then connect more than one camera using the switch and still be able to receive the surveillance video from all cameras on the AP side?

I hope my inquiry is clear and any idea or suggestion will be appreciated.

Best,

Josy

Options
13 Reply
Re:Inquiry on TP Link cpe210 in client mode
2019-07-09 08:56:56

Yes, you can connect a switch to LAN port of CPE.

In fact, many people will use this topology to expand their network.

Router----CPE210(AP))))))))CPE210(client)----switch----More cameras

Don't worry, This community is the official community of tplink. If you have any questions, you can consult netizens in this community, and even sometimes there will be tp-link staff to answer your questions.

Options
Re:Re:Inquiry on TP Link cpe210 in client mode
2019-07-09 09:24:48

Scott.Tao wrote

Yes, you can connect a switch to LAN port of CPE.

In fact, many people will use this topology to expand their network.

Router----CPE210(AP))))))))CPE210(client)----switch----More cameras