Smart Plug API/ GPL

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Smart Plug API/ GPL

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Smart Plug API/ GPL
Smart Plug API/ GPL
2019-04-02 04:21:37
Model: HS110  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hello fellow TP Link users. I am not an expert programmer but I'd like to know if there's any method (through API or by modifying the GPL codes) that I could use to obtain the data of the smart plug so that I could save the data and project it on my personal dashboard. The two data that I'd like to pull are running hours/ energy usage and on/off state. Thank you.

frown

Options
4 Reply
Re:Smart Plug API/ GPL
2019-04-02 08:24:11

Dein wrote

Hello fellow TP Link users. I am not an expert programmer but I'd like to know if there's any method (through API or by modifying the GPL codes) that I could use to obtain the data of the smart plug so that I could save the data and project it on my personal dashboard. The two data that I'd like to pull are running hours/ energy usage and on/off state. Thank you.

frown

Hello,

To ensure the stable performance of cloud server so as to provide good experience to end-users, currently, TP-Link has no plan to open smart home API to terminal user or third-party parterners. But fortunately, some programers have shared their own findings regarding API on Github/Softscheck. You can go to this kind of site to have a look.

For GPL code, please refer to https://www.tp-link.com/en/support/gpl-code/

Good day. 

Options
Re:Re:Smart Plug API/ GPL
2019-04-02 10:45:59

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for clearing things up with me. I'll give the repo on github a look. Please do let us know if TP-Link decides to open up their API/ REST with the users.