TL-PA7010 KIT kills entire internet connection in my house

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-08-16 21:02:27
Tags: #Powerline
Model: TL-PA7010 KIT  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 3.2.4
Hello everyone,

I have been using TP-Link TL-PA7010 KIT PowerLine for four years now, as my PC does not have a Wi-Fi module and my router (FastGate) is at some bearing wall from my PC in a different room. Recently, I downloaded a game from Steam, and while downloading it I noticed that the connection was always dropping. Whenever I download at a speed of 4MBps, the FastGate turns red and the whole connection in my house is dropped. After a few seconds, the connection is restored. I tried downloading the same file from a laptop connected to the Wi-Fi network and it doesn't give me any problems.

By doing some tests, I connected the laptop to the PowerLine and downloaded the same file, noticing that the error reappeared. Also I tried to do a speedtest by connecting the laptop directly to the modem, and this gave me no issues at all.
Having understood that perhaps it is a problem with the PowerLine or with the modem, I disconnected everything, resetted to factory both modem and PowerLine and everything seemed to work correctly ... until this morning when I downloaded the new video card drivers and the problem reappeared, dropping down the whole house connection.

The problem also appears when I do a speedtest; when I surf "normally" Internet (YouTube etc) there is no slowdown or even disconnection. 

Maybe it is something about interference, but in those four years, I have never experienced something like that. Plus, I have not connected new devices in my home (I have heard that some devices may interfer).

Looking forward for your help.

Sincerely,
VS
Options
2 Reply