Speed drop in a particular room

2024-03-02 09:34:34 - last edited 2024-03-08 07:41:21

Hi Everyone,

I'm new here and created an account to ask the experts here because I can't solve my problem regarding lost or internet speed drop in a particular room of our 2-storey house. I'm a noob when it comes to this so please be patient and kind 🙏🏻 

I attached here our current setup. We currently have a Huawei router(or modem??) provided by our Internet provider and connected to it is an Asus router. Connected to the Asus router is a Tenda mesh. Greed and yellow dots are mesh. Red star is the modem and asus router. Violet pentagon is my workstation where the internet speed is really bad. I've been relocating the modem and the meshes to get the best coverage of our house and the current setup is the best so far. With this setup and placements, even without the mesh, the Asus router covers the whole house including rooms in the 2nd floor pretty well except for the computer room in the first floor. I really can't figure out why even though the computer room is very close to the router, the speed drops really big time even with the door open. The second floor rooms have good speed even though they are farther away from the modem. The wifi signal on my devices has full bars when inside the computer room but the speed drops to 20mbps - 1mbps. I don't have any appliances in the computer room. Even with the Tenda mesh outside and inside the computer room, it seems that the data/internet/speed (or whatever you call it) can't enter the computer room. So I'm thinking that maybe with Deco mesh, Internet speed can penetrate into the room? If so, what is the best model and how many should I install? Also if you have any other suggestions or any faults that you can see with the current setup, please let me know.