One Router acting as access point to multiple networks

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-06-30 11:04:04
Model: Archer A7  
Hardware Version: V5
Firmware Version:

Hello everyone,

I am an Automation Engineer in a manufacturing facility. There are multiple LANs here. I am interested in knowing whether it is possible to use a single router as an access point to multiple networks (since the router has multiple orange ethernet ports). 

Regards,

NeilM

Options
5 Reply
Re:One Router acting as access point to multiple networks
2019-07-01 17:00:31

@NeilM 

Not with a home product such as the Archer A7.  This is a one to one device in AP mode.  mulitple devices can connect to it but it will once connect to one LAN network.  What you are asking for would require a SMB switch, have each LAN setup and a seperate VLAN and the an SMB AP with Mulit-VLAN tagging.  

Options
Re:Re:One Router acting as access point to multiple networks
2019-07-01 21:13:43

Okay. Thank you.

Options
Re:Re:One Router acting as access point to multiple networks
2019-07-01 21:15:27

Okay. Thank you.

Options
2020-01-26 13:58:59