New Canless Recessed LED Lighting 4" and 6" Sizes

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-02-02 02:50:16

Hello TP-Link,

Are they any plans in the near future to make the new style of canlesss colored LED recessed lighting smart that will work with Kasa? Halo already makes a blutooth color LED version.

I am an electrician by trade and these new canless LED's are the way to go now on new install as well as remodeling.

I'm sure that the can lighting will be going away one day as LED tech advances. Yes we still need regular A19 bulbs as well as the R series (flood and spot) for existing cans. When a home is remodeled, we now only buy the canless lights so that they can be place exactly where the customer wants them regardless of frame work.

I can't upsale to smart bulbs if you don't malke them.

Thank you,

Options
5 Reply
Re:New Canless Recessed LED Lighting 4" and 6" Sizes
2020-02-03 18:03:38

@qarawol 

Unfortunately, we do not have anyting in the works for canless LED lighting. What you bring up is a good point. I will definatley forward that feedback to our devs. 

Options
2020-04-04 18:13:54

@qarawol Hey qaraol, not sure if you can help me here.  But I purchased from HD these 4" dimable LED canless lights made be Comercial Electric (model no. 91364) and was wondering is the HS220 smart wifi dimmer would be compatible? 

From reading your post below I was unsure.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Lance

qarawol wrote

Hello TP-Link,

Are they any plans in the near future to make the new style of canlesss colored LED recessed lighting smart that will work with Kasa? Halo already makes a blutooth color LED version.

I am an electrician by trade and these new canless LED's are the way to go now on new install as well as remodeling.