IGMP or VLAN on TL-SG108E Advice Needed Multicast HDMI Sender

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2017-10-27 18:55:10
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hi all,

First time poster here coming in hope for some advice with some issues I'm having. I am a novice when it comes to networks, I know my way around but would not call myself very knowledgeable in this field. Apologies for posting under the business section but I couldn't find the relevant router section for home users.

I've done a quick diagram of the setup in my house which I hope is clear:

The Archer C9 is connected to my Virgin Media router which is in modem mode.

The issue that I'm facing is that every time I plug the HDMI sender in which is sending video from my CCTV NVR down to the living room, the device is multicasting which is crippling the network in my games room and the office! From my office I usually get 220Mbps+ internet speed but with the HDMI sender plugged in I am lucky to get 5Mbps which is a killer for me as I work from home so need a decent reliable internet connection.

What I am trying to achieve is to stop the HDMI sender from flooding my network crippling every device and only connecting to the HDMI receiver only.

Can anyone help me out with some options I'm thinking of?