How to configure voice vlan with tplink T2600G-28MPS and IP-phone Vtech VSP-726A

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

How to configure voice vlan with tplink T2600G-28MPS and IP-phone Vtech VSP-726A

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-02-14 19:43:51

Hello Everyone, I work as a sysadmin, I just have a general knowledge in networking. 
My company had accounted me to setup their network. 
I know in order to makes things good we need to seperate voice and data vlan. 

We have untangle firewall working in routing mode, and as a dhcp server. 

My questions is. for example if I create 

vlan 100 : data

vlan 200 : voice

Do I need tagged vlan between the tplink switches and ipphone Vtech VSP-726A. 

And after giving both vlan an IP interface do I need to do some routing between the vlan.

I put my proposed network topology to the company as below. 

Please Help me. 

Options
4 Reply
Re:How to configure voice vlan with tplink T2600G-28MPS and IP-phone Vtech VSP-726A
2019-02-15 08:25:06

zyzyx93 wrote

Hello Everyone, I work as a sysadmin, I just have a general knowledge in networking. 
My company had accounted me to setup their network. 
I know in order to makes things good we need to seperate voice and data vlan. 

We have untangle firewall working in routing mode, and as a dhcp server. 

My questions is. for example if I create 

vlan 100 : data

vlan 200 : voice

Do I need tagged vlan between the tplink switches and ipphone Vtech VSP-726A. 

And after giving both vlan an IP interface do I need to do some routing between the vlan.

I put my proposed network topology to the company as below. 

Please Help me. 

Hi zyzyx93

Between the tplink switches and ipphone Vtech VSP-726A, you need to set up the tagged port for VLAN 100 and untagged port for VLAN 200.