CPE210 Setup Issues

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

CPE210 Setup Issues

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
CPE210 Setup Issues
CPE210 Setup Issues
2020-02-24 15:40:31 - last edited 2020-02-26 10:38:31
Model: CPE210  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi, new to the forum.

I just picked up a pair of CPE210's to set up an extended network for our camp, it is about 200' from our inlaws with broadband internet.

I am not an IT expert but I have a reasonable amount of networking exerience, I have set up numerous similar networks using Ubiquity Nano's for outdoor events.  I thought I would try the TP-Link units as an experiment for this home project as they are less expensive with similar specs.

the first issue is extremely slow and inconsistent connection with ethernet.  Yes I know all about static addressing etc, it takes 3 or 4 tries with rebooting the computer, I have the wireless adapter disabled, and after multiple attemps it will just miraculously connect.  Once connected I can set everything up, I have the AP working and the client runing in repeater mode, it just took several hrs of frustration to do what I could do in 10 minutes on the Ubiquity's.

Once set up it actually works very well, speed test looks good and I can WIFI connect from a decent range into the Client/repeater.

The second issue is that i can't log into the CPE's over Wireless, I have checked the IP's and they are all in the same range and I should be able to log into them (at least I can log into Ubiquity units wirelessly).  I was trying to log into them both to optimize the signal/frequency but I can only get into them with a direct etherenet connection, which again takes 20 minutes and 3-4 tries....

I see lots of other similar complaints about these units on the Forum, is their a fix or am I missing something?