Stupid question after firmware upgrade

Stupid question after firmware upgrade
Stupid question after firmware upgrade
2020-08-02 17:38:52

After firmware upgrade I have message in webpage router configuration:

"You have unsaved changes. Would you like to to save?" Beside message there is button "Save" 

 

But I did not change any settings, only updated firmware with option to keep my settings.

Why there is this message?

If does not disappear after reboots.

What configuration firmware upgrade changed without my approval?

0
0
#1
Options
2 Replies
Re:Stupid question after firmware upgrade
2020-08-02 22:26:14

@bihavir It is because router updates current time, thats why you have ''unsaved changes''

0
0
#2
Options
Re:Stupid question after firmware upgrade
2020-08-03 16:37:21

 

bihavir wrote

What configuration firmware upgrade changed without my approval?

 

When doing an upgrade, the firmware is written (settings are now factory defaults). If »Keep settings« has been checked, your previous settings are restored again, overwriting the defaults. This last step is the change in settings you did approve by choosing the »Keep settings« option. Just save them.

༺ 0100 1101 0010 10ཏ1 0010 0110 1010 1110 ༻
0
0
#3
Options