WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK Incompatibility with Thomson Gateways

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2013-02-09 21:56:31
Region : Others

Model : TL-WA5210G

Hardware Version : V1

Firmware Version : 4.4.7 Build 120821 Rel.56860n

ISP : CYTA (Cyprus Telecommunications Authority)

I am an experienced technician and I have installed the product in client mode in order to create a wireless bridge between a wireless router and TL-WA5210G numerous times with various wireless router models.

However, I believe there is an incompatibility between TL-WA5210G and the Thomson Gateway devices, when it comes to the security settings and more specifically when using WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK. The gateway device's model is Thomson TG585. On the other hand, when I choose exactly the same configuration but use WEP instead WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK everything works fine.

I have verified this problem with other fellow technicians. Also, there are lots of forums on the internet mentioning exactly the same problem and coming to the same conclusion like me. Please let me know if this is actually a bug or if there is a way to bypass this problem. If it is a confirmed bug, I would like to know if there will be a firmware update.
Options
6 Reply
Re:WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK Incompatibility with Thomson Gateways
2013-02-10 04:20:58
As u post known bug
A guy from other forum name Terryble posted this solution
change ur login ip address in Network Lan to 192.168.2.254
and enable DHCP to this range 192.168.2.100 /192.168.2.199
post back results
Options
2013-02-10 17:32:36
Dear danymarc,

I did what you suggested, but I still have the same problem.