What equipment is needed to receive a wifi signal in an RV

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2015-08-15 07:14:13
Model :

Hardware Version : Not Clear

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hello, I'm not tech savvy so I'm hoping I'll be able to explain what I want clearly enough.

I want to receive a wifi signal inside my RV at an RV park where the originating signal is coming from a mile away at the RV campground office. I use all Apple devices (iPod, iPhone, iPad, and a MacBook) as well as Apple's Time Machine which is my wireless router. I'm hoping only I need an omni-directional antenna that I can plug into my Time Machine. Will this suffice?

If not, what other equipment will I need?

Thank you very much.
Options
8 Reply
Re:What equipment is needed to receive a wifi signal in an RV
2015-08-15 11:19:11
A better way is to buy an CPE210 or TL-WA7210N. Installation will be like:

Options
2015-08-15 21:37:39
Thank you Tobacco, that is exactly what I want. It looks like the CPE210 has a longer range than the TL-WA7210N so I'd like to purchase the CPE210 in case I ever need a longer range however I can't find the CPE210 in the TP-Link store. Must I purchase this elsewhere? Or would it be best to purchase an omni-directional outdoor antenna for improved range? If so, is the 12dBi or 15dBi the proper antenna to use? Thanks again!
Options
2015-08-16 00:42:48
CPE210 is new so it has and will has more and more features as you can see there are beta firmware keep releasing in the beta subforum.
http://www.amazon.com/TP-LINK-CPE210-300Mbps-dual-polarized-directional/dp/B00P4JKQGK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1439656912&sr=8-1&keywords=CPE210