CPE210 pre-purchase questions

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2015-12-19 08:18:41
Model : CPE210

Hardware Version : Not Clear

Firmware Version :

ISP :

Hello guys, first of all congratulations on this great community here.

I am new to this networking thing and would like to ask a few questions before buying.

Here is my scenario:

I have a WiFi router (with internet) at my home and my friend lives around 100 mtrs. far. My friend wants to connect to my WiFi to access internet but he gets only 1 bar (sometimes none) outside of his house so that makes it useless.

After researching I think I found the solution in CPE210 (hoping I'm not wrong :o).

Now my questions are:
[*]Can only 1 CPE210 (at my friends house) do the magic?
[*]What operation modes (repeater/client/bridge) can be used to connect to my WiFi router from his house.
[*]How far can CPE210 connect to WiFi router/source in Repeater, Client, Bridge modes respectively?
[*]Older version like 5210G used to support only WEP encryption in repeater mode, does CPE210 support all Encryptions in all modes or they are still unsupported?
Options
8 Reply
Re:CPE210 pre-purchase questions
2015-12-19 21:24:07
@Dtech welcome to the Forum, and you are a smart man, asking questions before buying.
100 mts its a piece of cake, and I do not recommend any of the modes and models you suggest besides 210, there are scenarios you can chose from
1-place 210 outside your house, and set on AP mode, facing to your friends house, that way you boost the signal