RV WiFi

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

RV WiFi

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
RV WiFi
RV WiFi
2022-10-13 22:30:11 - last edited 2022-10-13 22:34:29
Model: CPE210  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

I thought I had posted this thread last week, but it does not seem to be here.

Has anyone used a CPE210 and RE105 to improve WiFi access in RV campgrounds?

I am very new to this stuff and looking for help. The TP-Link website indicates this setup will work when the CPE210 is set in Client mode, then hard wired to a RE105 set in access point mode. I have not been able to find much information other than tha online so any help is appreciated 

Options
3 Reply
Re:RV WiFi
2022-10-14 12:46:26
Just striving to develop myself while helping others.
Options
2022-10-18 09:59:06 - last edited 2022-10-18 15:28:19

@Playstheblues 

ah yes, the wonderful world of RV Park Wi-fi. No matter how good the internet is and how good the wifi coverage is,  devices inside your camper suffer from being inside your camper.  You are on the right track by piping the strongest signal possible inside to either an AP or Router and letting your devices connect inside the camper.

I currently live in an RV Park and during my two year stay here have built the parks WI-FI network. I am doing something very similar to what you are trying and with excellent results. With the exception of upgrading my router a couple of days ago, this has been my setup for over two years and has worked flawlessly.