APs working but EAP Controller showing as disconnected

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2018-02-23 16:06:18
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

HiI have 4 EAP245 access points connected to a 28 port TP-Link gigaswitch. I had an engineer come over yesterday to configure... was able to access internet through all of them and the EAP Controller app showed them all as Connected.This morning however, I have seen that I can still access the internet through APs but Controller shows them all as disconnected. Any ideas why?I'm not technical, but when the engineer was over yesterday he configured everything fine, then changed the IP of the switch so I could log in remotely, but that then showed the APs as disconnected even though we could still access the internet. Frustrated after a while, he hard reset the APs and reloaded EAP Controller. They still wouldn't adopt. We switched off McAfee firewall and suddenly they all adopted and worked fine. Can the firewall have an impact on whether the APs shows as Connected/Disconnected in EAP Controller? Like I said, I can still currently connect to internet through APs, but want to update passwords for SSIDs and fear if I tamper, I'll lose connection altogether.Thanks
Options
13 Reply
Re:APs working but EAP Controller showing as disconnected
2018-02-24 10:47:39
Hi,

1. What's the software version of EAP Controller and EAP245? I suggest you to upgrade the latest verison of them.
2. Please check if the IP address of EAP245 had changed when it disconnected from EAP Controller, and check if you can login the web management page by enter the IP address of EAP245 in browser in the PC which installed EAP Controller. ( BTY, you can change password for SSIDs in web management page)