Multiple T1600G-28TS on a network. Need to manage to add VLAN

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-09-09 15:17:53 - last edited 2020-09-09 15:26:04
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hi everybody.

I'm quite new to Smart Switches series, so please forgive if I'm asking something that could be pretty simple to the most of you.

Actual Scenario:

I have a network built with 5 T1600G-28TS and it works fine.

All clients are cable connected and there are no VLAN and the network works on the 192.168.1.X IP, so despite the fact that switches are Smart and has their IPs there is no conflict.

What I need to do:

I must create a VLAN to isolate some clients on the Wireless Network. Using the Omada series I can configure it pretty easy, but, obviusvly the client connceted to the SSID assigned to VLAN1 does not communcate and access to the internet.

What I think I should do:

- Do I have to reach each of the T1600G-28TS and change their IPs to manage them individually, without causing conflicts?

- Do I have to assign VLAN1 to the the port of the APs?

- Do I have to create another VLAN to let all the other stuff work as they works now? In this case, do I have to assign both VLAN to the port where APS are connected?

Thnaks a lot for reading.

Options
5 Reply
Re:Multiple T1600G-28TS on a network. Need to manage to add VLAN
2020-09-10 06:55:08 - last edited 2020-09-10 06:59:23

Dear @laboratorio101,

- Do I have to reach each of the T1600G-28TS and change their IPs to manage them individually, without causing conflicts