WIfi access point questions

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-10-01 20:38:01 - last edited 2020-10-01 20:40:12

I am currently a member of the Abandoned By Ubiquiti club. I spent the last 2 years replacing all of my network with a Ubiquiti router and several wifi access points. Only to find out that all of the access points I recently purchased are now in LTS, which should be STS because it only lasts for a year. Then I will no longer be able to configure my devices. Being a programmer myself, I understand things have to change. But I would never dream of telling someone that a product they purchased from me would just stop working when it had nothing wrong with it. I can't even add new products to the system to slowly integrate them in because I can't reconfigure anything. Once the switch is flipped all I can do is use it or replace it all at once. What makes it even worse is that 6 months from EOL these products are still being sold. Luckily I found this out before I replaced all of my switches too.

How does TP-Link handle EOL?

I work in a large manufacturing facility with a lot of open floor space and a few closed offices. I need a mesh network that allows me to roam without losing connection. Which wifi access points should I look at to avoid having to replace them again in 2 years?

Thanks,

Jeff

Options
3 Reply
Re:WIfi access point questions
2020-10-02 14:54:37