OpenVPN Server with additional Parameters

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-10-24 14:39:34
Hardware Version: V4
Firmware Version:

Hello,

I am new with these products so that's why I have to ask.

Is it possible to add more specific parameters to a OpenVPN Server Setup Profile? Like changing the encryption or setup limitations. Also there are 2 mode you can run OpenVPN which is TAP or TUN mode. Is it possible to set this up?

What is the limitation of remote clients who can access an ER7206 Gateway VPN Router with OpenVPN Server configured?

Thanks!

Rene

Options
3 Reply
Re:OpenVPN Server with additional Parameters
2021-10-25 09:42:08

ReneM wrote

Hello,

I am new with these products so that's why I have to ask.

Is it possible to add more specific parameters to a OpenVPN Server Setup Profile? Like changing the encryption or setup limitations. Also there are 2 mode you can run OpenVPN which is TAP or TUN mode. Is it possible to set this up?

What is the limitation of remote clients who can access an ER7206 Gateway VPN Router with OpenVPN Server configured?

Thanks!

Rene

@ReneM 

1. Is it possible to add more specific parameters to a OpenVPN Server Setup Profile? Like changing the encryption or setup limitations.

This one can edit the certificate yourself to adjust the settings.

2. Like changing the encryption or setup limitations. Also there are 2 mode you can run OpenVPN which is TAP or TUN mode. Is it possible to set this up?

I don't seem to see this thing or something like your said on my 7206.

3. What is the limitation of remote clients who can access an ER7206 Gateway VPN Router with OpenVPN Server configured?
Generally, there is almost no restriction on it, you can connect it as long as you have the certificate.