AP Client blocked by Access Control w/o ACL in EAP

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-10-11 06:26:05 - last edited 2022-11-10 04:52:23
Model: EAP653  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.0.1

Hi

I am new to the Omada world and SDN. I have setup a small network (ER605, 2x SG2008P, 2x EAP653, OC200) and I am happy so far.

This morning I was checking logs and found >2400 entries of one of the clients:

[Failed]iPadProXXX failed to connected to EAP653 AZ with SSID "YYY" on channel 48 because the user is blocked by Access Control.(15 times in a minute)

I had similar log statements some days ago with another iPad, but just ~50 statements like above and with the same AP. Strangely they do not appear in the blocked client list in the insights of the Omada Controller interface. 

All devices are up-to-date, the ER605 is having the beta firmware from July (2.0.2 Build 20220727 Rel.51535).

I have 4 SSIDs that route into each of their own VLAN, The error apper on all SSID, WPA is "WPA2-PSK/WPA3-SAE / AES" and both iPads have been authenticated with WPA3.

I also have frequent WPA auth failures but they do not worry me much:

[Failed]ABC failed to connected to EAP653 WZ with SSID "ZZZ" on channel 1 because WPA Authentication times out/failed.(1 time in a minute)

Any ideas?

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:AP Client blocked by Access Control w/o ACL in EAP-Solution
2022-10-28 05:33:30 - last edited 2022-11-10 04:52:23