OC200 Controller Keeps Freezing

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-10-12 07:48:38
Model: OC200  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.19.1 Build 20220803 Rel.39727

So I've been running a Cisco router and PoE Switch for the past 2 years; great speed and using OC200 and 3x EAP225s.

Unfortunately the router blew up, so I thought I'd make the full plunge to Omada setup.

I'm now running;

ER7206 (1x WAN @ 1Gb up/down)

SG2428P

OC200

3x EAP225

Managed to get everything set up OK; I actually reset the OC200 and EAPs and started again.  But when I am working in the controller, either via the ip address or the https://omada.tplinkcloud.com/ I am getting constant freezing where the page doesn't load.  I assume there is a drop to the network as I have also been experiencing the same on the TV when watching Youtube (both are happening with wireless connections).

Any ideas?!

Mike

p.s. Is there a way to power schedule/reboot ALL of the hardware in sequence (i.e. router and switch) other than simply unplugging?

Options
3 Reply
Re:OC200 Controller Keeps Freezing
2022-10-12 08:17:31

@MikeyG23 

Further to the original post; it is definitely the WiFi that is dropping (cannot confirm if the wired network is experiencing the same).

Trying to work connected via WiFi is proving difficult.

Dashboard shows the below; 

When it is running, a speed test shows very poor results (vs. Cisco router and switch) everything else the same.

226Mb/s (download)

407Mb/s (upload)

I was consistently getting 500Mb/s + previously. 

Any advice/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Mike

Options
2022-10-12 08:17:41

@MikeyG23 

Further to the original post; it is definitely the WiFi that is dropping (cannot confirm if the wired network is experiencing the same).