Airplay, mDNS and VLANs

Airplay, mDNS and VLANs

Airplay, mDNS and VLANs
Airplay, mDNS and VLANs
2022-12-19 21:11:22
Tags: #Airplay

Hello All,

I am new to Omada and SDNs. I have new set up with following hardware and all firmwares are upto-date

OC200 (firmware 2.7.7)

ER605 (version - 1.2.1)

TL-SG2210P (version 5.0.4)

EAP650 (version 1.0.3)

EAP653 (version - 1.0.1)

I have 3 VLANs and 

Secure - 1 (Management VLAN, phones and computers)

IoT - 20 (Apple TV, SONOS, LG TV)

Lab - 30 (servers)

What needs to be done?

I would like to airplay apple devices, LG TV and SONOS speakers from secure network. FYI - All devices are connected in WLAN

What do I need to do make this happen? Under mDNS I created a rule allowing IoT-Secure but I am still unable to find apple devices from my secure network. This slants me to believe there are some other configuration required for this to work or its not possible in Omada set up. Appreciate your assistance to identify the required confirguration. Let me know what additional details will help. Thanks

Al

Options
10 Reply
Re:Airplay, mDNS and VLANs
2022-12-20 05:52:18

@hiveal 

ER605 (version - 1.2.1) this firmware does not support mDNS repeater. However currently only ER7206 received the update, see this post:

https://community.tp-link.com/en/business/forum/topic/255644

Options
2023-01-01 08:11:55