OS 200 mesh

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

OS 200 mesh

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
OS 200 mesh
OS 200 mesh
2023-08-16 01:12:54 - last edited 2023-08-17 00:51:00

Hey, not sure if this is even the right category... I'm brand new to mesh, specifically omada systems. 

I currently have a mess of a system to get coverage on our acreage and wanted to switch to a mesh system. I've ordered a couple omada wall mounted APs, an outdoor omada AP and a OS200 controller.

Do I have this correct:

My Archer AX10 router is mesh compatible but not omada so I'll disable wifi in it and only use it as a router

APs plugged into the router (not done yet)

OS200 plugged into the main router. 

Or do I also need an omada compatible router?

I had the OS200 plugged in and via the android app tried to create a mesh system but it first asked to connect to my wireless gateway. So it implied the only way to continue was to also have a different router. So do I really need a new omada compatible router? I also don't have the APs wired in yet but was just checking out the app. I don't see how plugging in an AP would change anything since its first asking for a wireless gateway. If I do need a new router as well, which ones are compatible? 

Thanks

Options
23 Reply
Re:OS 200 mesh
2023-08-16 04:03:22 - last edited 2023-08-18 01:27:37

@Kevin676 

You're on the right path and you can build Omada mesh with AX10 - just use the WebGUI of the OC200 - here's an example.

Depending on which AP model you've ordered it's worth to check this FAQ as well - it applies to these AP models - EAP620 HD, EAP245 (V3), EAP265 HD.

Here's how to adopt EAPs in controller mode.

If this was helpful click once on the arrow pointing upward. If this solves your issue, click once the star to mark it as a "Recommended Solution".
Options