EAP245 Disconnecting and won't adopt

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2017-08-25 02:28:53
Model :

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version :

ISP :

I apologize that this is so jumbled. I am not a networking expert, so I'm not even sure where to begin. Please see the attached Network Layout. I can provide more information on the connections if that is not enough.

I am having trouble with my EAP245s disconnecting. I don't know if they are disconnecting from the controller software, the router, or both. Sometimes it is one WAP, sometimes it is all. Once they disconnect, they won't connect again to the system. I have tried forgetting them and re-adopting with no success. If I do a factory reset on them and try to adopt through the controller software, it says the password is incorrect no matter if I use MY password or the default.

I am not sure if this issue is in the WAP or in the router (TL-R470T+). Although I have not been making changes to the router, there have been several times that my PC (which is hardwired for configuring the WAP's, but I switch to WIFI when testing changes) has done 'funny' things. I will have access to the router over the cable, but for some reason access to the internet is blocked. Usually, doing an ipconfig /renew fixes this. Also, when the EAP's disconnect, they can still be connected to via the wireless but only on their fallback IP. I have changed their fallback IP to mimic the static mapping in the router, but they still disconnect regularly. Oddly enough, the WAP's still have access to the internet if I connect through the WPA secured employee connection and not the captive portal for guests.

I am using the latest version of firmware in the router and the latest version of the controller software. The EAP firmware is v1.xx.