Assign specific IP address to switch port

2024-04-17 21:12:14 - last edited 2024-04-18 03:32:08
Hardware Version: V5
Firmware Version: (TL-)SG2210P(UN)_V5_5.20.0 Build 20230818

Hello TP-Link friends,

I'm new in my work and the old workers that quit a time ago created a way to recieve a specific IP address in every ethernet port from TL-SG2210P switch.

We need to replicate this because we install ip cameras and the NVR (the camera controller) shows the camera in some specific order in the screen. We need that if the client changes the camera, it's shown in the same order.

I read the official user manuals but didnt find useful information to achieve that. ¿can you guide me to achieve this setting?

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Assign specific IP address to switch port-Solution
2024-04-18 03:18:58 - last edited 2024-04-18 03:32:08

Hi @GabrielBV 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

IMPB = IP MAC Port Binding.

I think this is what you need.

Best Regards! If you are new to the forum, please read: Howto - A Guide to Use Forum Effectively. Read Before You Post. Look for a model? Search your model NOW Beta firmware got some NEW features! Subscribe for the latest update!Download Beta Here☚ ☛ ★ Configuration Guide ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Knowledge Base ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Troubleshooting Manual ★ ☚ (Disclaimer: Short links are used above solely for guidance to TP-Link subdomains and are safe and tracker-free. Exercise caution with short links from non-official members on forums. We are not liable for external content or damage from non-official members' link use.)
Recommended Solution
Options
3 Reply
Re:Assign specific IP address to switch port-Solution
2024-04-18 03:18:58 - last edited 2024-04-18 03:32:08

Hi @GabrielBV 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

IMPB = IP MAC Port Binding.

I think this is what you need.