VLAN on SSID doesn't work - can't connect

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-11-06 16:22:02 - last edited 2020-11-10 07:53:09
Model: EAP245  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version: latest

Hello sorry for the newbish question but I'm new to networks.

I have my ISP modem/router connected to one port of the switch TL-SG2428P and several EAP connected to the switch, i control everything using OC200 with Omada software 4.1.5 connected to one switch port.

In the Omada SDN of the OC200 I created an SSID and in advanced option i selected VLAN and assigned a number. I properly see the SSID but when I try to connect with a device to this SSID I simply cannot if I don't set VLAN 1 or don't check the VLAN checkbox.

if VLAN is any other number than 1 I cannot connect, can you explain why and what I have to do to have this working?

i would like to create some SSID VLANs dedicated to connect specific group of devices, like IoT devices, guests devices, TV group, etc...

thanks

Options
1 Reply
Re:VLAN on SSID doesn't work - can't connect
2020-11-12 11:10:11

Dear @Xstreem,

I have my ISP modem/router connected to one port of the switch TL-SG2428P and several EAP connected to the switch, i control everything using OC200 with Omada software 4.1.5 connected to one switch port.

In the Omada SDN of the OC200 I created an SSID and in advanced option i selected VLAN and assigned a number. I properly see the SSID but when I try to connect with a device to this SSID I simply cannot if I don't set VLAN 1 or don't check the VLAN checkbox.

if VLAN is any other number than 1 I cannot connect, can you explain why and what I have to do to have this working?

About the wireless VLAN setting, here is the explanation given in the UG.