TP-LINK EAP110 - Block access to other devices from another SSID name but on same network

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

TP-LINK EAP110 - Block access to other devices from another SSID name but on same network

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2021-01-10 15:40:40 - last edited 2021-01-18 01:41:27
Model: EAP110  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version:

Hello everybody,

I am a network technician for a holiday accommodation business and I have several EAP110s installed around the building. Some of the EAP110s are connected from a Archer VR600 router and through via 24-port TL-SG1024 Gigabit Ethernet switch, whereas some others are connected through Load Balance TL-R480T+ router from the Archer VR600.

As I have mentioned above, we have two routers, the Archer VR600 is the main router with a DSL line connected to it whilst the TL-R480T+ provides a separate & independent network connection for two of our holiday lets. Moreover, we have a third holiday let which is on the other side of our building and is far away from the server room but it still provides good internet through our existing private network connection (this is where we didn't provide a new connection just for the holiday let, due to the complexity of the building's structure). The existing private network connection comes from the server room and it goes to another 5-port Ethernet switch to split the connection in the other end of the building, although there is another 5-port Ethernet switch which again splits for the media consoles in our living room and then to our third holiday let accommodation next door to our main residence.