Votes

Add local DNS server to ER605

Votes

Add local DNS server to ER605

353 Reply
Re:Add local DNS server to ER605
2024-01-04 09:38:55 - last edited 2024-01-04 09:42:15

@Clive_A I'm a software developer myself and I know that implementing this feature is not the big bad wolf you make it to be. Any 20$ domestic router supports this out of the box. Are you meaning to tell me that a 70$ enterprise grade router does not have the necessary hardware for this? That's just absurd. Don't try to blindside us. Sorry to say this, but this is pure incompetence.

Options
2024-01-04 09:54:47

Hi @tokenize

tokenize wrote

@Clive_A I'm a software developer myself and I know that implementing this feature is not the big bad wolf you make it to be. Any 20$ domestic router supports this out of the box. Are you meaning to tell me that a 70$ enterprise grade router does not have the necessary hardware for this? That's just absurd. Don't try to blindside us. Sorry to say this, but this is pure incompetence.

You can also send an email to the support team and check if I am telling the truth. I know what the forum and customers like and dislike yet I am telling the truth. It's beyond my pay grade to decide whether a product is EOL or discontinued with new features.

Best Regards! If you are new to the forum, please read: Howto - A Guide to Use Forum Effectively. Read Before You Post. Look for a model? Search your model NOW Official and Beta firmware. NEW features! Subscribe for the latest update!Download Beta Here☚ ☛ ★ Configuration Guide ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Knowledge Base ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Troubleshooting Manual ★ ☚ ● Be kind and nice. ● Stay on the topic. ● Post details. ● Search first. Don't be a lazy asker. ● Please don't take it for granted. ● No email confidentiality should be violated. ● S/N, MAC, and your true public IP should be mosaiced.
Options
2024-01-05 03:14:24

@Clive_A Hi,