Vlans tag IPTV on lan port

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-05-01 19:08:16 - last edited 2022-05-06 10:07:11
Model: ER605 (TL-R605)  
Hardware Version: V2
Firmware Version: 2.0.0 Build 20220106

Im not a network expert, but was trying some experiments with the ER605 to try replace my ISP router.

My ONT delivers 3 services encapsulated in vlans, Internet on vlan 11, VOIP on vlan 12 and IPTV on vlan 13.

Trough the IPTV section of the router i got it to work (only havent tested VOIP).

The problem is that im forced to assign each service to a different port on the router, and i wanted to be able to pass this services though a single port on the lan and mark the vlans as tagged.

This is a diagram of what i have now.

And this is how i would like it to be.

Anyone has any idea of how to achive it?
I also noticed even tho the internet service is tagged on vlan 11 on the wan, i access it on the vlan 1(default vlan) of the lan, so maybe would be something similar to that?

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Vlans tag IPTV on lan port-Solution
2022-05-05 05:12:50 - last edited 2022-05-06 10:07:11

@Poke96 

Your latest reply reminds me of a very similar previous post that may help you understand the issue better.

https://community.tp-link.com/en/business/forum/topic/542172

Just striving to develop myself while helping others.
Recommended Solution
Options
4 Reply
Re:Vlans tag IPTV on lan port
2022-05-03 07:53:12

@Poke96 

You use this router in standalone or managed by a controller?

If it is controller managed and there is only one router, it may be difficult to achieve what you have mentioned as there appears to be no way to set the ports profile on the router and a switch may have to be added.

Hope this is helpful: https://www.tp-link.com/support/faq/788/

Options