Guest VLAN + WiFi

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Guest VLAN + WiFi

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Guest VLAN + WiFi
Guest VLAN + WiFi
2023-04-02 18:38:18 - last edited 2023-04-04 06:35:21

Hello,

I try to setup a Guest WiFi. My router is an ER605v2, and then 2 switches (TL-SG2210MP and TL-SG3210) with 2 EAP653s. I have a Master SSID and want to create a Guest WiFi, where the clients getting IP from a different subnet. Everything works, but the clients only on Guest WiFi doesn't getting the IP. If I set it up without VLANs, then the Guest WiFi works, but the IPs are coming from my "Master" IP subnet.

What is wrong?

Thanks,

Csaba

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Guest VLAN + WiFi-Solution
2023-04-02 22:39:27 - last edited 2023-04-04 06:35:21

@csbalogh 

Hey

This sounds like VLANs are not being trunked across, did you create the appropiate profiles and apply them to the ports?

Its a bit of setup, so here is a vid that describes the total process!  Much easier than me rabbiting on :)

The bit for you is creation of the Guest VLAN, profiles and trunking..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7i17jvrIjD0

Recommended Solution
Options
10 Reply
Re:Guest VLAN + WiFi-Solution
2023-04-02 22:39:27 - last edited 2023-04-04 06:35:21

@csbalogh 

Hey

This sounds like VLANs are not being trunked across, did you create the appropiate profiles and apply them to the ports?

Its a bit of setup, so here is a vid that describes the total process!  Much easier than me rabbiting on :)

The bit for you is creation of the Guest VLAN, profiles and trunking..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7i17jvrIjD0

Recommended Solution
Options
Re:Guest VLAN + WiFi
2023-04-03 10:29:50

@Philbert thank you, I think I understand it, and try to solve the problem...

Csaba

Options
2023-04-03 18:37:41

@csbalogh 

No worries