OC200 & EAP245 clients not connecting, no logs

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-08-02 19:05:41 - last edited 2023-08-18 02:14:10
Model: OC200  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.24.0 Build 20230328

I recently acquired an OC200 and EAP245, EAP610 for my  network in the hopes of having seamless wifi handover on my property.  Before I get slammed for not having the full suite of products, I will say that I am eventually planning on getting the omada router and switch, but want to first test with my current router (asus).  And bear with me, I am new to this business level equiment.

I have adopted the EAP245 into the controller, and it as well as the OC200 are sitting fine on my current network (I can communicate with them just fine).  However, attempts to connect to the AP, using my phone, fails.  With my EAP610, which I use on my current network not in omada mode, there is a nice detailed log page on which I can see the reasons for failure.  With the EAP245 adopted, I cannot login to it, and the logs in the controller are always empty.  (I have seen mention of a "detailed log" option in these forums, but this does not seem to exist with the latest firmware/v5.9.32 controller).  Is there a way to see the detailed logs of the AP?

I suspect the AP is not directing traffic up to the gateway (asus router) - DHCP requests to start, but even with static IP addresses on the client device, no traffic is sent.  Looking at the dashboard, this graphic implies that this just won't work as it doesn't have a default gateway or internet access?

So, the question is, will I be able to get this working without the omada router & switch?  Why isn't the AP passing data up to the router?

Many thanks.

Options
1 Accepted Solution