SOLVED - Voucher Rate Limit and Traffic Limit Not Working

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-08-17 15:04:23 - last edited 2023-08-21 09:25:42
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.0.4

Hi All, this is my first post. I am new to Omada although not new to networking.

My issue is with the Rate Limit option in the Voucher Group Limit that is not being "respected".

I am using the following Omada Products:

Omada Cloud Controller 5.11.44 

TP-Link ER707-M2 (Omada Router) - ER707-M2 v1.0 Firmware: 1.1.0

TP-Link EAP650 Outdoor - EAP650-Outdoor(US) v1.0 Firmware: 1.0.4

In my Wireless Network Setup, i have set Client Rate Limit to Default (no limit) , SSID Rate Limit also to Default (no limit).

Now i have created a Voucher Group where I have set the limit for each individual voucher to 10mbps, I am expecting that all the customer who use the generated voucher will be limited to 10mbps. But whenever i run a speed test or download a sample file, the speed is over 500 to 800 mbps, I have a 1 Gbps connection.With the result of my speed test, I can conclude that there was no Rate Limit applied despite specifying the limit.

Please note that Limiting the Speed via the Client Rate Limit and SSID Rate Limit in the Wireless Network setup works very well with expected throttling being implemented.

It is only on the Rate limit in the Voucher that is not working. 

I own a restaurant / cafe / and a study hall where customer requirement for speed varies. Thus this particular option Rate Limit based on Voucher is very important in my line of business.

Thank you so much. Please let me know if you need any further pictures on my settings / etc.

Ian

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Solution - To Voucher Rate Limit and Traffic Limit Not Working-Solution