DHCP not working on WiFi + VLAN

2023-12-19 10:58:58
Model: OC200  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 5.12.9

Hi all,

I'm a recent beginner and had already setup everything up and running. Most of the settings i left to default.

Problem:

I created three separate LAN networks with each individual VLAN-IDs. I left the default port profile "ALL" (Trunk Port) on all of the Switches Ports.

As soon as i assign a VLAN-ID to a Wifi-Network, DHCP stops working for that wifi.

My Setup

• OC200 v1 - Firmware 5.12.9
  • ER605 v2.0 - Firmware 2.1.2
  • TL-SG2428P v4.0 - Firmware v4.0.1
  • EAP615-Wall(EU) v1.0 - Firmware 1.1.7
  • 2x EAP653(EU) v1.0 - Firmware 1.0.6

I just reset every single device to factory setting and started all over to make sure that I hadn't changed the settings by mistake.

Steps to reproduce :

1. Factory Reset every single device
  2. Connect them all together witihin a new site
  3. Adjust the start of the DHCP-Range of the default LAN to 192.168.0.50/24
  4. Create a wifi "test_novlan" network without VLAN
  5. Create another wifi network "test_vlan" with VLAN set to "1"
  6. Test wifi "test_novlan" : success
  7. Test wifi "test_vlan"
    1. Authentication succeeds
    2. No DHCP-Responses to the Client's DHCPDISCOVER Requests

Screenshots

LAN Network (untouched default - except for dhcp range)

Port profile (100% default)

Switch Ports (100% Default)

Both Wifis

#

I am at a loss and have no starting point for further debugging.

Without Vlans Working via WIfi the whole setup is no use to me :(

Options
7 Reply
Re:DHCP not working on WiFi + VLAN
2023-12-19 18:41:38

@MaxPowers_ 

you cant tagg a vlan on SSID when switch port is untagged. 

so enable VLAN on SSID and type 1 will not work.

deafult vlan is 1 and untagged.

Options
2023-12-20 08:19:19

@MR.S Thanks for your reply. The first ray of hope :) Will try it asap.