Block of 5 static IP's from my ISP
Block of 5 static IP's from my ISP
2024-05-15 21:25:24 - last edited 2024-05-16 01:16:12
Tags: #Omada setup
Model: OC200   TL-SX3008F   ER8411  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Hello, 

Complete Noob so pease go easy on me. I recently purchased the oc200, TL-SX3008F and the ER8411. I have also ordered a block of static ip's from my isp. (at&t) I need to assign the server im going to be using one the static ip's from the isp. I can do the basic setup and adoption stuff, but I know that i will have a hard time with the ip assignments. Any direction or help would be super appreciated! I know I can follow along with guides on here but my understanding of networking terminology is lack and am afraid I will mess something up. If there is a wonder why i picked all this hardware it's because I plan to expand later. 

Thanks Ahead!

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Block of 5 static IP's from my ISP -Solution
2024-05-16 01:16:08 - last edited 2024-05-16 01:16:12

Hi  @DavidB77 

You can use One-to-One NAT to apply that block of IPs to your servers.

See example:

How to configure One-to-One NAT on Safestream routers using the new GUI

The example link is for standalone mode, however it's basically the same thing for Controller mode. 

>> Omada EAP Firmware Trial Available Here << *Try filtering posts on each forum by Label of [Early Access]*
Recommended Solution
Options
5 Reply
Re:Block of 5 static IP's from my ISP -Solution
2024-05-16 01:16:08 - last edited 2024-05-16 01:16:12

Hi  @DavidB77 

You can use One-to-One NAT to apply that block of IPs to your servers.

See example:

How to configure One-to-One NAT on Safestream routers using the new GUI

The example link is for standalone mode, however it's basically the same thing for Controller mode. 

>> Omada EAP Firmware Trial Available Here << *Try filtering posts on each forum by Label of [Early Access]*
Recommended Solution
Options
Re:Block of 5 static IP's from my ISP