VLan

VLan

VLan
VLan
2 weeks ago - last edited a week ago
Model: TL-SG108PE  
Hardware Version: V5
Firmware Version: 1.0.0 Build 20220930 Rel.36161

I'm a novice and this is the first time i have set up vlans (multiple attempts before i could get it to work).

the picture shows the network i have created it all appears to work fine with everything being able to connect to the internet and the vlans are I think segregated from each other.

a couple questions

I read somewhere on this forum that I should remove "non trunk ports" from vlan 1 in my case i assume i should remove ports 4,5,6,7 from vlan 1 is that correct?

On the AP there is no choice if you select multi ssid then SSID 1 is on VLAN 1 you cannot disable or change its VLAN so i have no choice I have to use vlan 1 if i want to have multi ssid

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:VLan-Solution
a week ago - last edited a week ago

Hi @corkscrew22 

Thanks for posting in our business forum.

No.

Correct.

On the pinned threads on this switch page, you have explanations on VLAN and a generic guide.

Best Regards! If you are new to the forum, please read: Howto - A Guide to Use Forum Effectively. Read Before You Post. Look for a model? Search your model NOW Official and Beta firmware. NEW features! Subscribe for the latest update!Download Beta Here☚ ☛ ★ Configuration Guide ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Knowledge Base ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Troubleshooting Manual ★ ☚ ● Be kind and nice. ● Stay on the topic. ● Post details. ● Search first. Don't be a lazy asker. ● Please don't take it for granted. ● No email confidentiality should be violated. ● S/N, MAC, and your true public IP should be mosaiced.
Recommended Solution
Options
3 Reply
Re:VLan-Solution
a week ago - last edited a week ago

Hi @corkscrew22 

No.

Correct.

On the pinned threads on this switch page, you have explanations on VLAN and a generic guide.