EAP DISCONNECTS DAILY.... NEVER DID THIS BEFORE ADDING THE GATEWAY

a week ago
Model: OC300  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 1.25.3 Build 20240620 Rel.80854

I've been running Omada for 7 years now with ZERO issues. 7 AP's 1 OC200 controller. I've upgraded AP's over the years. 

EAP620 upstairs / downstairs 3 EAP225 outdoor EAP225 in the shop.  

I added a ER707-M2 gateway to my OC200 and started to have issues. I thought the OC200 was maxing out so I upgraded to a OC300 which I am running now. 

Daily 1 of my devices will go disconnected. 

I have them all statically assigned and even have the Jetstream switches with POE recovery (which I was hoping was automatic).

I login do the POE recovery and everything works again. 

I just switched everything to DHCP with Fixed IP address enabled. 

What am I missing? 

Options
7 Reply
Re:EAP DISCONNECTS DAILY.... NEVER DID THIS BEFORE ADDING THE GATEWAY
a week ago

@DACZ 

Adding my Network Layout. APARTMENT and GARAGE are ones that disconnects frequently (Both EAP225's). It is HARDWARED all the way back to the AP. And when it's disconnected the other devices around it are connected. All links are 1G which the exception of the SWITCH-HOME is 2.5G with a 2.5G link to the ISP 

Options
a week ago - last edited a week ago

@DACZ 

So I rolled back 1 version on ONE of the EAP225 I have 2 days ago:

AND it has stayed connected, but the other one with the NEWER version is disconnected. Rolling it back NOW. 

TP-LINK.... PLEASE tell me what files I can send you to solve this issue. These are hardwired devices!

Options
a week ago

Hi  @DACZ 

The issue will disappear when downgraded to 5.1.1?

I have created a TP-Link support ticket to collect more information. And the ID is TKID240919194

Options
Sunday - last edited Sunday

@Vincent-TP