Archer AX11000

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Archer AX11000

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Archer AX11000
Archer AX11000
2020-08-11 19:55:56 - last edited 2020-08-11 19:57:09
Model: Archer AX11000  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: V1_200216

Hello,

I am not a beginner in Networking, intall not setup.  At this time I do own various routers, Including the Netgear R7900P, Asus 87U, and of course the horrible brick of Archer ax11000 V 1.6

The Archer is a huge disappointment, I did purchase this router because it was on sale, is a Wi-Fi 6, and was actually not sure if I wanted it as it is the huglkiest thing I have ever seen.

This router is not only problematic, is slow booting, slow Wi-Fi connectivity, the only good thing so far I ahve found is it reaches furhter then any other router, but because is failures is unstable in Wi-Fi.  I get better restults with the Netgear R7900P then the TPlink ax11000. Somethig that should not be due to the class of router, both are not nor suppose to be equal.\

Other issue with the TPlink is their firmware updates are slow and very sporadic to say the list. I beleive many fo their issues are firmware related. Are they lazy or just Incapable?

Using streaminf applications like Firestick or similar the Netgear gives much better quality and speed, something that should not be.

Also I do have a smart home, meanng everything is connected to the Wi-Fi network.  What a shame, this will probably be my last TPlink product.