Omada SDN Controller v5.9.31 Windows

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-07-18 14:18:40 - last edited 2023-07-25 06:03:33
Model: TL-SG2428P   TL-SG2218  
Hardware Version: V4
Firmware Version:

I'm rather new to the TP-Link community and to the TP-Link prodiucts.
It is my first installation and I encounter a problem with the Omada SDN Controller software.

The installation of the Switches TL-SG2428P and TL-SG2218P went perfectly fine and both were up and running smoothly.
So after that I wanted to install the Omada SDN Controller software to configure LACP on 2 ports for a Synology NAS.
The installation went quite alright ... but when I tried to start the software on my PC it came back stating "Fail to start mongo DB server".

From documentation it was not immediately clear MongoDB was required for Windows, so I tried to find a goodd version on the MongoDB website downloaded version 3.4 as it met the given requirements of version, installed it and created a service with name MongoDB. I can simply get into it by typing mongo in a console window.
But the Omada software still fails to start up stating the same message again.

How can this be solved ?

Options
2 Accepted Solutions
Re:Omada SDN Controller v5.9.31 Windows-Solution
2023-07-20 00:35:50 - last edited 2023-07-20 06:20:37

Hi @BartDS

Can you make sure the program is not launching on startup first? And make sure MongoDB does not launch at the startup as well. If the program is already in use, then you cannot launch it manually. Have to kill the startup program and processes.

I only meet a problem with startup programs(Omada). If yours is not this, can you post a picture here?

Or if you want to add it and make it a service: How to Configure Omada Controller as a Windows Service(above Controller 4.1.5)