EE Router

EE Router

EE Router
EE Router
2023-12-22 16:36:18 - last edited 2024-01-04 11:57:16

Hello

I am after some advice please.

I have an EE white smart hub which hasn't got the best range and im looking for a good replacement.

I purchased an Archer C64 but after much research i have read that the EE hub is a router and modem and the Archer is a router only.

I'm i best to buy a modem to go with the Archer or another combined.

Also i am just wifi only so i dont connect to the phone line.

Im not on fibre if that makes a difference.

Any advice would be gratefully appreciated.

I have zero technical knowledge on speeds of thimgs etc so please be gentle.

Thanks in advance

Paul 

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:EE Router-Solution
2023-12-31 13:02:59 - last edited 2024-01-04 11:57:16

@Bogle 

Hi 

I finally got round to your advice and now seem to have a lot better internet.

I turned of the 2.4 and 5 on my EE router and connected the TP router by lead from the EE box and it now has a better range and also on a speed test its now giving twice better figures on upload and download.

Cant thank the people that helped me enough.

Thanks

Paul

Recommended Solution
Options
11 Reply
Re:EE Router
2023-12-23 00:35:30 - last edited 2023-12-23 00:42:27

@kircal 

Hi

3 ways you can do this 

If you have fibre to the home you should be able to plug a ethernet from the ONT to your new router and set it up and do away with the ee router 

Or the second way is down below 

not touched a ee router in years but I'm sure some where in the router settings you might be able turn off. 

i would suggest if you can by logging into the ee router and  turning off the dhcp this should help with not getting a double nat and turn off  wifi bands. 2.4 and 5ghz  as you won't be using them plus you'll free up some air space for your new router wifi bands.