Need some help to select a mesh product

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2023-05-07 19:37:24 - last edited 2023-05-07 20:05:50

Hello, I need some help to select networking products. I don't know much about networking although I have been using computers for many years. I am considering the four products:

Deco M5 | AC1300 Whole Home Mesh Wi-Fi System | TP-Link Canad

Deco M9 Plus | AC2200 Smart Home Mesh Wi-Fi System | TP-Link Canada

Deco X50 | AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi 6 System | TP-Link Canada

RE815XE | AXE5400 Mesh Wi-Fi 6E Range Extender | TP-Link Canada

There are some concerns:

I.
All have access point mode and claim to work with any router. The M9 Plus has tri-band (two channels of 5GHz?). In the specs, it says that the WiFi Speeds are:

5GHz: 867 Mbps
5GHz: 867 Mbps
2.4GHz: 400 Mbps

In the specs of the RE815XE, the WiFi Speeds are:

5GHz: 2402 Mbps
6GHz: 2402 Mbps
2.4GHz: 574 Mbps

In the specs of the Deco X50, the WiFi Speeds are:
5GHz: 2402 Mbps
2.4GHz: 574 Mbps

Q1. Does that mean even the RE815XE does not have tri-band, at 5GHz, it is still faster than the M9 Plus?
Q2. If so, in turns of speed at 5GHz, does that mean RE815XE performs the best followed by the Deco X50 and then the tri-band M9 Plus?

II.
Q3. Although the RE815XE supports OneMesh, the product page states that "OneMesh enables RE815XE to network with any router that supports OneMesh to form a seamless roaming network system." My router does not support OneMesh. So, having a "Mesh" logo does not give me any advantage of mesh system?