5Ghz not Working

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

5Ghz not Working

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
5Ghz not Working
5Ghz not Working
2023-10-30 15:00:03
Tags: #Tp Link Archer c60 5Ghz Problem
Model: Archer C60  
Hardware Version: V3
Firmware Version: 1.2.0 Build 20201231 rel.39772

Hello, I have been using Archer C60 for 2 years, a few days ago I used to use its 5Ghz network, but after the firmware update, my 5Ghz option is gone. I couldn't use 5G. 5Ghz Radio off which I could not turn on. Starting from the channel nothing can be changed, the following text is coming "The 5Ghz is unavailable due to restricrion in you region/country" What do I do now? I really need 5Ghz right now. Please help me. I have tried restarting, reinstalling the firmware many times, to no avail

Options
4 Reply
Re:5Ghz not Working
2023-10-30 16:13:03 - last edited 2023-10-30 16:53:02

@SabbirI 

Check this thread suggestions regarding your issue.

Using a computer web browser would be easier to take these actions.

If these still doesn't work for you - contact your local support for assistance.

If this was helpful click once on the arrow pointing upward. If this solves your issue, click once the star to mark it as a "Recommended Solution".
Options
2023-10-30 16:48:54
Didn't get any solution here, updated my hardware version to V3 and firmware. After that 5Ghz is greyed out, none of the options work. Showing region problem
Options
2023-10-31 03:07:33

SabbirI wrote

Didn't get any solution here, updated my hardware version to V3 and firmware. After that 5Ghz is greyed out, none of the options work. Showing region problem

@SabbirI 

Hi, what do you mean by "updated hardware version to V3"? actually hardware version cannot be updated, and what is the hardware version printed on the device label?