Problem with upload with Archer MR200

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2024-02-11 13:51:13
Tags: #Upload
Model: Archer MR200  
Hardware Version: V3
Firmware Version: 1.9.0.0.9.1 v0001.0 Build 190307 Ref 54196n

Hello everyone,

I've been using this modem for about 3 or 4 years now, and it's been reliable for the most part.

However, over the past couple of months, I've noticed a significant issue with the WIFI upload speed—it's consistently around 0.0001 Mbps. Meanwhile, the download speed remains fairly stable, ranging between 20-30 Mbps. This drastic difference in speeds is making it extremely challenging to use the internet effectively on a day-to-day basis.

The modem is equipped with an Italian ILIAD SIM card that's been in use for a couple of years now. Interestingly, when I connect via Ethernet, I don't encounter the same problem.

In fact, the Ethernet connection yields similar download speeds but boasts an upload speed of at least 10 Mbps, which is much more desirable. This leads me to believe that the issue lies specifically with the WIFI functionality.

Please note that my house has three floors, in order to have internet and wifi on all floors, I've other 2 modem connected to this router. I mean, the router is located on the ground floor and is connected to two modems (one on the first floor and one on the second floor) via Ethernet in the wall. Thanks to this, I have specif different WIFI networks on their respective floors. However, on all floors, the WIFI upload does not function, whereas it works fine with Ethernet.