Im in Network Hell

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Im in Network Hell

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Im in Network Hell
Im in Network Hell
2014-03-12 00:42:06
Region : UnitedKingdom

Model : TL-WPA281

Hardware Version : V1

Firmware Version :

ISP : Virgin

Thanks in advance on any help I can get on this. Its incredibly frustrating because Im not that technically savvy and Im at te end of my teather, after wasting a lot of time and money on helplines etc I thought I might give you guys a try! Please,please help because I am really running out of options and nearly givin up!!

Right, It s along story that streches for months, but I will try and condense.

ive got Virginfibre optic (hub1 if that is relevant) which is connected to an hard wired to apple time capsule for back ups etc.These connect fine or did connect fine!!!

My house isnt very big but I did not get good coverage throughout my house so after much deliberation and research I invested in a Powerline TP-link TL-WPA4220Kit (which is a transmitter and a recveiver through your mains power line....repeats youre wifi and give you an additional 2 ethernet ports which i want to use for internet radio via hifi and smart tv) and a TL-WPA281 (which is just another receiver again spits out wifi and an additional 2 ethernet ports potentially used for Playstation an apple tv).

Now all these worked for about a day....and honestly when they work its brilliant...but obviously judging from my post...It dosent.