Can I use TL-R470T+ in my network topology with those devices ?

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2022-01-05 21:05:16

Hey guys,

In our small resort we just got an internet speed of 100mb/s (up/down).

But ISP told us, it can only give us 100mb/s per port, when our router connected to their Switch. But they said, we can take also 2nd port on their switch, so we will have 2 ports with 100mb/s each, but with different PPPoE.

I've never used Load Balancing before, but if it can speed up our internet speed from 100mb/s to 200mb/s, that would be great.

Currently, we have UniFi Dream Machine Pro as our main router, but it does not support load balance.

Can we put TL-R470T+ a top of our router, so our main router will have 200mb/s ?

Is that possible ?

TL-R470T+ = UniFi Dream Machine Pro = Switch = AP

We have everything already running (router, switch, access point), but we just want to have a faster speed.

Can we configure different PPPoE to both ports on TL-R470T+, after connect this to UniFi Dream Machine Pro, so it will have 200mb/s internet speed ?

We only have 1 ISP available in this location

Options
4 Reply
Re:Can I use TL-R470T+ in my network topology with those devices ?
2022-01-06 05:49:16

Dear @Boriy ,

Boriy wrote

But ISP told us, it can only give us 100mb/s per port, when our router connected to their Switch. But they said, we can take also 2nd port on their switch, so we will have 2 ports with 100mb/s each, but with different PPPoE.I've never used Load Balancing before, but if it can speed up our internet speed from 100mb/s to 200mb/s, that would be great.Currently, we have UniFi Dream Machine Pro as our main router, but it does not support load balance.Can we put TL-R470T+ a top of our router, so our main router will have 200mb/s ?