Connectivity Issue

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

Connectivity Issue

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
Connectivity Issue
Connectivity Issue
2023-06-22 14:37:11
Model: Archer MR600  
Hardware Version: V3
Firmware Version: 1.0.0 0.9.1

Hi, I have a problem connecting to some online games. I bought this router to be able to play and use the internet since I don't have the possibility of a cable connection. Let's start with the fact that my wireless connection is potentially very good and does not create problems, when I used the old router I had no problems. So the problem concerns some online games and if I can give an example GTA is one of them. Upon inquiring I realized that the problem is probably with NAT and all the things associated with it, the problem is that I have no idea how to fix it, I have no experience with these things so I would like to consult with someone and official support was not prepared to help me. The final question is how can I configure this router to be suitable for playing online without problems in general and if you can advise me on the best settings and configurations. I apologize if the answer is very obvious or if the question is not clear but I do not understand anything!

Options
4 Reply
Re:Connectivity Issue
2023-06-26 07:52:01

@CrisTopo 

Thanks for posting on TP-Link Community.

1. May I know if your old router was also using the same SIM card for internet access?

2. Does those games require opening some ports on the router? If so, you could go to Advanced->NAT Forwarding->Virtual Servers to open the ports, or go to NAT Forwarding->DMZ to enable DMZ for the device that you use for online gaming.