Turn Off "Blocked by Access Control on Knwon Clients"

2024-02-18 07:14:48 - last edited 2024-02-18 20:28:00
Model: OC200   ER605 (TL-R605)   SG2210MP  
Hardware Version:
Firmware Version:

Dear all,

I am new in the Omada world. Target is to manage my Home Network. Previously I was on Netgera ORBI.

With the work from Home, the Home Automation... I want to have a stronger network management, and I have choosen Omada.

My Setup is composed by a Gateway (ER605 v2.0), 1 switch (SG2210MP v4.20), 1 Omada Controller (OC200), 2 EAP (EAP610(EU) v3.0 & EAP670(EU) v1.0).

I have only 1 SSID in 2,4Ghz & 5 Ghz and it is used to manage IOT (homekit, Homeassistant, Philips Hue), TV, Laptops...

I have some Devices in wired mode (NAS, Laptop...).

DHCP is activ from XXX.XXX.10.100 to 10.253

IOT Device are SHELLY (SHELLY 1, SHELLY2.5) and are there to manage, Garage Door Opener, Roller Shutter... All of them are in Static IP from 10.20 to 10.50.

The Network for Wired Device is working fine, no issue.

I have issues with Wireless. At one moment of time all of them are "Blocked by Access Control".

Association Failures

When navigating to "Insight>Knwon Clients"

I have a long list of all my IOT devices. I can click on any action, nothing happens. I can't any more access to them, from Homekit or directly from the browser.

I have done some search on Internet, asked over a group, but I didn't find the reason of this blocking.

I don't from where to start :

- can we deactivate this function?

- does Omada supports my expected configuration (which was working fine on ORBI)?

- Can we "trust" IOT to avoid to block all of them?

Do you have any idea?

Tks a lot to have read my post till here, and tks a lot for the support that you will bring to my isse.

Regards

Bérenger

EDIT : it seems it not only the IOTs but the whole WIFI that have an issue. Impossible to join to Internet from the wifi whatever the device : Laptop, NAS, TV....

Options
2 Reply