Request for OpenAPI Root Document

2024-03-05 18:03:55 - last edited 2024-03-06 03:08:26
Tags: #API
Model: OC200  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: 5.12.7

I'm a developer starting to integrate with the controller's OpenAPI. While I saw the documentation for the API at:

https://community.tp-link.com/en/business/forum/topic/590430

I was looking to generate the client / stubs for developing with the API, and it seems that tooling for OpenAPI requires the `openapi.json` or `openapi.yaml` root document (as described in the `Document Structure` section of https://swagger.io/specification/). I wasn't able to find this, so I'm seeing if someone could provide a link for it?

Thanks!

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:Request for OpenAPI Root Document-Solution
2024-03-06 03:08:15 - last edited 2024-03-06 03:08:26

Hi @patrium

Since I am not specialized in Omada Controller, and not an engineer in software, I have a simple question for you, is this information you are looking for included in any of the public docs we provided?

If no, then it is not provided or ready yet. Then you should wait for the update on docs. We don't provide it unless when the public docs have it. Some files you think they are supposed to be open may not be the case. They are not open to the public and it is a decision of the team.

Best Regards! If you are new to the forum, please read: Howto - A Guide to Use Forum Effectively. Read Before You Post. Look for a model? Search your model NOW Beta firmware got some NEW features! Subscribe for the latest update!Download Beta Here☚ ☛ ★ Configuration Guide ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Knowledge Base ★ ☚ ☛ ★ Troubleshooting Manual ★ ☚ (Disclaimer: Short links are used above solely for guidance to TP-Link subdomains and are safe and tracker-free. Exercise caution with short links from non-official members on forums. We are not liable for external content or damage from non-official members' link use.)
Recommended Solution
Options
4 Reply