WA801ND stops working until reboot

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2017-11-20 07:40:21
Model : TL-WA801ND

Hardware Version :

Firmware Version : 3.16.9 Build 160223 Rel.48414n

ISP : Deutsche Telekom

Hi there,

I've been using a TL-WA801ND as access point for a few months now with no issues but since about 1 week I keep being unable to connect to it with any of my devices.
Whenever I restart it I can connect to it just fine but after a few minutes or hours I can no longer connect to it (until I reboot it again).
It has a static IP, runs in 11bgn mixed mode and WPS is enabled.

Any advice on troubleshooting/fixing this problem would be greatly appreciated.

Regards
Options
12 Reply
Re:WA801ND stops working until reboot
2017-11-20 16:26:10
Hi,
When you lose the connection, is the wifi connected but no internet access or the wifi is disconnected? Are you able to ping the router's or the access point's IP on your computer?
Did you try hard reset the access point to factory settings?
Have you checked if you have stable wired connection if you connect your computer to the router directly?
Options
2017-11-21 00:57:07

Anton L.Z. wrote

Hi,
When you lose the connection, is the wifi connected but no internet access or the wifi is disconnected? Are you able to ping the router's or the access point's IP on your computer?
Did you try hard reset the access point to factory settings?
Have you checked if you have stable wired connection if you connect your computer to the router directly?

1. The wifi is not connected, the access point simply refuses every connection attempt from no matter what device.
2. Yes I can ping the access point just fine.
3. I have not tried a hard reset but I will do so now and see if it makes any difference.