How to unblock a blocked website?

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2019-10-05 20:19:13 - last edited 2019-10-25 11:08:14
Model: Deco M5  
Hardware Version: V1
Firmware Version: latest

Hi

I am new to Deco and having fun with its features.

After some time, I started an adventure called "Parental Control".

I added a new profile for my daughter (teen) and set it on her phone and laptop.

Minutes had past and I clicked on her profile; under Insights are the websites she visited listing "facebook" as main one.

While viewing her "Insights", she asked me to try blocking facebook to see what will happen and so I did (from Insights).

She checked facebook, Messenger on her phone and indeed nothing was updating. "Parental Control" was a success.

So now, how do I unblock it? I could not unblock it from within "Insights".

Do I go to Profiles->her profile->Filter Level->Apps/Website and remove that website?

I did but she is still blocked. Neither Facebook nor Messenger is updating at all.

Need your help.

Thanks!

ragnakore

Options
1 Accepted Solution
Re:How to unblock a blocked website?-Solution
2019-10-08 02:55:55 - last edited 2019-10-25 11:08:14

@ragnakore 

Yes, please click fliter level-Apps/websites, and hit edit and remove facebook; after that, please click save. 

Then try to reboot your daughter's phone or laptop and verify whether it works. 

Good day. 

Recommended Solution
Options
5 Reply
Re:How to unblock a blocked website?-Solution
2019-10-08 02:55:55 - last edited 2019-10-25 11:08:14

@ragnakore 

Yes, please click fliter level-Apps/websites, and hit edit and remove facebook; after that, please click save. 

Then try to reboot your daughter's phone or laptop and verify whether it works. 

Good day. 

Recommended Solution
Options