Archer A9 (EU) India Wifi Issues

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-07-12 10:06:15
Model: Archer A9  
Hardware Version: V6
Firmware Version: A9(EU)_V6_200114

I have been using the router for almost 3 months now and noticed one particular/hardware issue with Archer A9. Had a chat with customer support as well. 

Problem: The wifi disappears randomly. No device in my house is able to search wifi but in the router the led lamp shows both the 5ghz and 2.4ghz wifi are up. 

Turning wifi on/ off from the app doesnt help. 
only way to get wifi working agian is to restart the router. I have noticed this issue once in week or two when 15 or more devices are connected to the router.

The issue seems less pronounced when fewer devices are connected.

Other major issues with Archer A9:

1) 2.4ghz band is unstable on older devices. Auto bandwidth selection is disabled and 20Mhz bandwidth selected for 2.4ghz wifi. Still sometimes the old devices get disconnected.

Dissapointed by the performance of 2.4ghz band

2) Turning on qos and firewall refuces the speed.

Yesterday i downgarded the firmware to pervious version and it seems the range and speed has increase. Yet to encounter any issue with wifi. 

Options
11 Reply
Re:Archer A9 (EU) India Wifi Issues
2020-07-20 08:50:52

@prashant.s 

Do you mean there is no issue with the previous firmware of the A9 now? May I know the region version and firmware version now?

We will also check if the issue you reported with the latest firmware soon.

Thanks.

Options
2020-07-20 23:10:46

@Kevin_Z 

Yes, no issues faced after downgrading the  firmware to (1.0.3 Build 20190226 rel.62939(4555) )

The new firmware has issue.

I am from India and the router hardware version is Archer A9 v6.0 (EU)

Options
2020-07-27 11:46:21