Strange connectivity issue only on one device.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.

This thread has been locked for further replies. You can start a new thread to share your ideas or ask questions.
2020-08-10 09:45:11 - last edited 2020-08-11 01:15:06
Model: TL-MR6400  
Hardware Version: V4
Firmware Version: 1.16.0 0.9.1 v0001.0 Build 191223 Rel.66638n

Hi everyone,
Im going crazy over this for the last couple of months. I have tplink tl-mr6400 4g router and all the devices I have from laptops to mobile phones connect over wifi to it and have normal internet access, except my phone - s10+. I am not a network expert but i know my way around hardware and software and have tried everything i could think of: factory reseting router and phone, changeing simcards and network providers in the router, changeing every setting I could think of bit the problem remains. It is a weird problem because my phone says it is connected to wifi with internet but i cannot open (almost) any website. Maybe a few websites do open but most of them dont, including google and any other major website. When i run speedtest on my phone i get download around 15mbps but upload is 0mbps. I have tried usong a vpn but no change, except at the very moment the vpn connects my whatsapp messages come trough, but whatsapp doesnt work otherwise... There are more weird examples but bottom line is it seems the phone can download but cannot upload, so nothing or almost nothing works. There is no other wifi network my phone doesnt work on and no other device connected to the router that has any connectivity issues.
I am going insane with this, hope someone smarter than me has some ideas on how to additionaly troubleshoot or fix this...

Update: tried using vpn again after writing this and I could access everything. This was never the case before and i tried it dozens of times...